Can law and grace mix? (Liberia)

Grace is unmerited favor from God. We cannot merit or earn any blessings. We are sinners. Everyone is under the death penalty. All of our blessings, especially our salvation, is through God's grace. Ephesians 2:8 (NKJV), “For by grace you have been saved through [...]

Why was the temple destroyed by the Romans?

The Romans vengefully destroyed the temple in 70 AD to put down three rebellious Jewish factions. They burned it perhaps accidentally.  But the fire melted much of the gold in the temple which then seeped between the stones. Hence, to retrieve the gold, the soldiers [...]

What was the role of a priest in the Bible?

We could generally describe the role of God's priests as follows: 1. These were ordained by God to offer sacrifices- "For every high priest taken from among men (all the Jewish priests were taken from the Kohan family of the tribe of Levi) is [...]

Is tithing relevant today?

Tithing or giving 10 percent is no where commanded in the New Testament. Tithing was an arrangement instituted by God to support the tribe of Levites. The Levites were not given an inheritance in the land and were to be fully employed as priests [...]

Is it wrong to give my tithe to the poor needy?

God’s command to give tithes (ten percent) started with the Israelites in Leviticus 27:30-34, Numbers 18:26-29, Deuteronomy 12:17.  Deuteronomy 14:22 seems to say that you are to tithe of all of the produce. This was all part of the law given to the Israelites.  [...]

Why didn't the Samaritans and the Jews meet together?

The people, who became known as the Samaritans, came from the Assyrian empire. When the ten tribes of Israel were taken captive by Assyria, the Assyrians sent foreign people to populate the land.  2 Kings 17:23-34,”So the people of Israel were taken from their [...]

Was is the Pentateuch?

The Pentateuch is the first five books of the Bible: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy.  "Penta" means five and "teuch" refers to scrolls or books.  Some call the Pentateuch the five books of Moses; while Jewish people call this collection the Torah.

Go to Top